Opinions

Opinions

Here are some opinions of the head-to-toe stripes trend from bloggers as well as my friends. These quotes illustrate some of the benefits and negatives of the trend.

Bloggers:

Kristina of Pretty Shiny Sparkly:

“I have always had a fondness for stripes, often pulling on a Breton-striped shirt and jeans and calling it a day. But this season was different. We saw bold, thick, statement-making swashes of black and white. There’s nothing delicate about this trend. And if loving the indelicate is wrong, I don’t want to be right.”

A graphic from the blog

 

Jean/PetiteAsianGirl of Extra Petite:

 

“For casual days, I love the idea of topping off a [striped] maxi dress with a cropped denim or utility jacket.”

Friends:

Lucie Reynolds:

“Honestly, I don’t really like stripes. I feel like when a girl wears a striped maxidress you see the dress and not the girl.”

Dawn Dagen:

“I like those chevron stripes, but I think horizontal stripes make you look fat. Vertical stripes are good because they make you look taller.”

Jonathon Hollis:

“Stripes are cool, I guess. They look good on girls, but I wouldn’t wear them.”

Leave a Reply

