Shopping

Shop It!

The stripes trend has been hitting stores both online and off lately, but it seems that all they are selling is striped maxi dresses! I haven’t seen any striped pantsuits so far.  Here are some selections ranging from budget to designer! Customer reviews are below.

Forever21,$19.80

Jack by BB Dakota, $80

DKNY $235

Jean Paul Gaultier $795

Stores: Shopbop.com, Urban Outfitters, Forever21, Zappos.com

 

REVIEWS

A shopper left this review for a Lucky Brand dress on Nordstrom.com:

“I’ve been on a maxi dress buying spree lately. Today I told myself I don’t need ALL of the 16 maxi dresses I’ve bought in the last few weeks. Well, so much for that! SO CUTE! As much as I didn’t need it, it’s much too flattering on not to buy it! This is one of my favorites.”

Lucky Brand “Stevee Spray” Maxi Dress

Topshop Breton Stripe Midi Dress

A Topshop customer said this about one of their dresses:

“I love this dress- the fabric is thick and excellent quality for the price.
It stays in shape and hugs in all the right places. Some might think that horizontal stripes on a bodycon dress would be a big no no, but it is actually very flattering and the stripes are quite close together, so it doesn’t make your bum look huge!
I’ve worn this with ankle boots and a biker jacket, and in the day with loafers and a denim jacket- it’s very versatile and perfect for colder Spring days. You won’t regret buying this!”

 

 

Leave a Reply

